Weave - Transitions

Guest Weave from Adam Harvey - Former Executive Director

Welcome to the Weekly Weave!
And greetings from former executive director, Adam Harvey.

On Wednesday last week, Aaron Gabriel gathered a wonderful group of humans - I counted perhaps 20 throughout the day - who met at his home for food, socializing, and some intentional time weaving together what we’re creating in the world. I felt humbled, inspired, grateful, sentimental, and so excited to see glimpses of what’s possible for Woven Web.

It’s bittersweet for me to resign from the Board of Directors, and after 5 years involved (first as Consciousness Hacking Colorado) it’s time. AG stepped up as executive director in early 2023, and rebranded as Woven Web, which represented more fundamental shifts in the purpose and direction of the group. 

I was delighted to vote for Eileen Walz as the newest Board member, joining AG and Rachel Issacson. And a big thank you to Sonia Lipov for your service on the Board over the last year, and best wishes for your big move!

Congrats Eileen, I’m so glad you’re a part of Woven Web and I feel such relief that a solid board is in place before I tendered my resignation. I feel trust, gratitude, and excitement for what’s to come.

And, it felt like such perfect timing for Ramzy Abuetia of Myco Cafe to walk in, just as the board transitions were happening. Ramzy has been involved in Consciousness Hacking CO since the days of his psychedelic advocacy in Boulder, and hosted Woven Web events since the very beginning of Myco Cafe. 

My time with CoHack / Woven Web has been instrumental in my transition from a corporate job, through a dark night of the Soul, to building my own practice based on Family & Systemic Constellations, and as an End-of-LIfe Doula. I’d like to write a longer form piece on the history of CoHackCO, since before my time, through establishing a 501c3, to Woven Web…perhaps this July, as I take the month off work to be with my family, will be a good time for that. 

Mostly, I want to acknowledge and thank the incredible people who have been involved in this labor of love - this, so far, all-volunteer effort that has touched at least hundreds, if not thousands of lives in Colorado and beyond.

In the meantime, I’ll continue building community in Boulder, with a resonant but slightly different focus than Woven Web, and I’ll be around (without having any official responsibility 😃 )

If you’d like to see what I’m up to now, I’d love for you to join me for a workshop I’m hosting this week! Family Constellations are a great way to resolve dysfunction at a systemic level, most often used for ancestral or intergenerational healing. 

Thursday, 6/27: Family Constellation Community Day, Una Vida Niwot, 6-9:30pm. 

Friday, 6/28: Family Constellation Focus Client, Boulder, 6-9:30pm. Representative spots (and sliding scale) available. Come support a client who wants to be free from the burdens of her lineage, and find what resonates in your own life in the process. 

And on 1st Sundays, join us for Death Cafe at Myco Cafe. (Guest facilitator for July)

In gratitude,